Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Sharepoint 2010 Load Balance Configuration. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sharepoint 2010 Load Balance Configuration. Show all posts

Friday, November 8, 2013

Running SharePoint Configuration Wizard


Whenever a change is made on a SharePoint farm (like adding or removing a server from the farm), it is advisable to run the configuration wizard to sync the servers in the farm. Or when you do a Cumulative Update. Below is how you do it.

1. Login to the servers in the farm as setup account.

2. Start -> SharePoint 2010 Products Configuration wizard

3. Click Next(on the Welcome page of configuration wizard)

 
4. Choose Yes(for restarting the service)

5 .Select Do not disconnect from this server farm (on the Modify server farm Settings page)

 6. Choose the default option (on the Modify SharePoint Central Administration Web Application Settings page)

7. On the Summary page, verify the displayed information and select Next

8. The configuration wizard runs and click Finish once the wizard completes
 
 

9. If the farm configuration wizard opens, cancel it.

 

 

Removing a Server from the SharePoint farm

1. Login to the servers in the farm as setup account.

2. Start -> SharePoint 2010 Products Configuration wizard

3. Click Next(on the Welcome page of configuration wizard)
 

4. Choose Yes(for restarting the service)
 

5 .Select Disconnect from this server farm (on the Modify server farm Settings page)

 
6. Choose Yes and proceed to remove the server from the SharePoint farm
 

7. The configuration wizard runs and click Finish once the wizard completes



 
Propellerads